Greg Barth

Greg Barth is the author of Bona Fide JobsWhere Moth and Rust Corrupt, as well as Selena and two follow-ups Diesel Therapy and Suicide Lounge. He lives and writes in Bowling Green, Kentucky.



Eric Beetner

Eric Beetner is the author of more than a dozen novels including RumrunnersThe Devil Doesn’t Want MeDig Two Graves, White Hot Pistol, The Year I Died Seven Times. He is co-author (with JB Kohl) of One Too Many Blows To The Head, Borrowed Trouble and Over Their Heads and co-wrote The Backlist with author Frank Zafiro. He lives in Los Angeles where he co-hosts the Noir At The Bar reading series. For more visit


Michael Bracken

Michael Bracken, an award-winning writer of fiction, non-fiction, and advertising copy, provides a variety of creative services to organizations and publishers worldwide. He is also the editor of the coming anthology, The Eyes of Texas, which will feature a story from my own series protagonist, “Rowdy” Riley Reeves. He’s a short story master and one the most accomplished short story writers of all time. Find him at




Jon Bassoff

Jon Bassoff was born in 1974 in New York City and currently lives with his family in a ghost town somewhere in Colorado. His mountain gothic novel, Corrosion, has been translated in French and German and was nominated for the Grand Prix de Litterature Policiere, France’s biggest crime fiction award. Three of his novels, Corrosion, The Incurables, and The Disassembled Manhave been adapted for the big screen. For his day job, Bassoff teaches high school English where he is known by students and faculty alike as the deranged writer guy. He is a connoisseur of tequila, hot sauces, psychobilly music, and flea-bag motels.


Sarah M. Chen

Sarah has had over twenty crime fiction short stories published online and in various anthologies, including Shotgun Honey, Dead Guns Press, Out of the Gutter, Crime Factory, and Betty Fedora. Her debut noir novella, Cleaning Up Finn with All Due Respect Books, was an Anthony and Lefty finalist and is an IPPY Award winner.



Joe Clifford

After spending the 1990s as a homeless heroin addict in San Francisco, Joe Clifford got off the streets and turned his life around. He earned an MFA from Florida International University in 2008, before returning to the Bay Area, where he currently lives with his wife and two sons. His autobiographical novel, Junkie Love, chronicles his battle with drugs and was published by Battered Suitcase (2010). His bestselling Jay Porter Thriller Series (Oceanview Publishing) has received rave reviews from Publisher’s Weekly, Library Journal, and the San Francisco Chronicle, among many others. The third book in the series, Give Up the Dead, was released in June 2017.

Curt Colbert

CURT COLBERT is the author of the Jake Rossiter & Miss Jenkins mysteries, a series of hard-boiled, private detective novels set in 1940s Seattle. The first book, Rat City, was nominated for a Shamus Award in 2001. A Seattle native, Colbert still resides in his hometown. He is the editor of Seattle Noir.


Jen Conley

Jen Conley’s short stories have appeared in Thuglit, Needle: A Magazine of Noir, Crime Factory, Beat to a Pulp, Protectors, Pulp Modern, Trouble in the Heartland: Crime Fiction Inspired by the Songs of Bruce Springsteen and many others. She has contributed to the Los Angeles Review of Books and is one of editors of Shotgun Honey. She lives in New Jersey.


C.J. Edwards

C. J. Edwards grew up in the Pacific Northwest. He has worked as a police officer since 2000. After Seven years of running a beat in the craziest parts of town he accepted a position as a detective investigating sex crimes. C. J. enjoys writing a number of different types of fiction, but his work usually comes back to the dark parts of humanity that polite society only whispers about behind their clean hands. In addition to Pulp Modern, his work can be found in American Blue: Real Stories by Real Cops, the crime fiction anthology All Due Respect, Needle: A Magazine of Noir, Plots With Guns, Beat To A Pulp, and Esquire Magazine (Ukraine).

Dietrich Kalteis

Dietrich Kalteis is the award-winning author of Ride the Lightning, The Deadbeat Club, Triggerfish, House of Blazes and Zero Avenue. Nearly fifty of his short stories have been published internationally, and he lives with his family on Canada’s west coast. Check out his monthly blog at Off the Cuff, a no-holds-barred and casual chat with guest authors on various aspects of writing and what they’re working on. Dietrich also contributes biweekly, along with a talented group of authors, at 7 Criminal Minds, tackling fresh topics every week.


S.W. Lauden

S.W. Lauden is the author of the Greg Salem punk rock P.I. series including BAD CITIZEN CORPORATION and GRIZZLY SEASON (Rare Bird Books). His Tommy & Shayna Crime Caper novellas include CROSSWISE and CROSSED BONES (Down & Out Books). He is also the co-host of the Writer Types podcast.


Eryk Pruitt

Eryk Pruitt is a screenwriter, author and filmmaker living in Durham, NC with his wife Lana and cat Busey. His award-winning films include FOODIE, LIYANA ON COMMAND and next year’s GOING DOWN SLOW starring Meredith Sause and Michael Howard. His short fiction has appeared in THUGLIT, PULP MODERN, and in GREAT JONES STREET. In 2014, he was a finalist for the Derringer with his story “Knockout.” His novels are DIRTBAGS, HASHTAG, and the newly released WHAT WE RECKON.


David Swinson

David Swinson is the acclaimed author of the Frank Marr book series. He is a highly decorated member of the Metropolitan Police Department, having received numerous awards including the department’s prestigious Detective of the Year Award for 2003; Meritorious Service Medals for significant, outstanding and sustained achievements; Achievement Medals of Honor for a significant case investigation and several Department of Justice, United States Attorney’s Annual Law Enforcement Awards for significant case investigations. He has also received two major awards from Target Corporation for outstanding community service. His next book, Crime Song, is due for release in the summer 2017 by Mulholland Books.

Will Viharo

Will “the Thrill” Viharo is the author of the acclaimed Vic Valentine book series. He is freelance writer, film programmer, live music booker, tiki lounge lizard, and B movie impresario. For many years, Will “the Thrill” and his wife Monica “Tiki Goddess” Cortes hosted a live cult movie cabaret called “Thrillville,” featuring classic drive-in/grindhouse cinema and live burlesque acts, which still influence his work. His most current book, Vic Valentine: International Man of Misery, is out now from Thrillville Press.


Sam Wiebe

Danny Gardner

Benjamin Whitmer

Kat Richardson

Patrick Cooper

C.S. DeWildt

Rob Pierce

Tom PItts

Mike Monson

Chris Rhatigan

Todd Robinson

Rob Hart

G.M. Ford

Preston Lang

Nina Mansfield

Mike O’Reilly

Nick Kolakowski

Paul Heatley

James Queally

Frank Zafiro